Welcome to The Commons Help Center

Find answers, how-to guides, and support resources — all in one place.

What happens if my child deletes or disables The Commons app?

Using The Commons

What happens if my child deletes or disables The Commons app?

Learn what happens if a student removes or disables The Commons and how schools are notified.

Last updated on 01 Oct, 2026

Each school’s student cell phone policy is different.

If a student deletes or disables The Commons or its required settings, their status may appear as non-compliant in the school dashboard so school staff can follow up according to the school’s policy. The goal is to help them build better tech habits and make thoughtful choices.

We believe in working together with schools and families to support students in staying focused, present, and successful during the school day.

If the app is deleted, the student will need to redownload it and reconnect using their school-managed SSO or the pairing method provided by their school.

Was this page helpful?
Previous

Can my child still use their phone for medical or academic needs?

Next